… and puppy dog tails

wicket & jakob, 8-2015Wicket and Jakob, Aug. 2015

Two years ago, I established this blog to support my maiden outing as a novelist. In this world of form over substance, agents and publishers want to see followers and likes before they concern themselves with content. Knowing that, you think I would have grasped the secret to a successful blog long before now. In the past twenty-four months, I’ve crafted critiques, poetry, and essays on a plethora of “important” topics. Last week I posted a photo of me with our three-month-old grandson and garnered a hailstorm of hits and likes, vastly surpassing previous responses. So, this week …

Leave a Reply

